Our Courier Services
No matter how big or heavy item you got, we can transport it!
From a small box through a bike, table or a sofa, we can help!
Not Packed/ Protected Goods
While we strongly recommend you to pack your goods before collection,
we understand sometimes this might be out of your control.
Unlike most of the courier companies, we wont just send you away!
We will do the job with the greatest care and attention.
*Please note, our insurance does not cover unpacked goods transportation.
Extra Large Goods
We are specialists in extra large goods transportation.
Anything that can fit in our large vans is welcome!
*Please note, we operate one man with a van,
so help would be needed on both ends for any bulky items!
Outside Working Hours
We can collect/deliver outside normal working hours. NO extra charge apply!
We understand that you have a job, so we can come whenever you get home.
*Please note, it might take longer to complete the job!
Weekend Collection/ Delivery
We understand that you might not be available during the week days, so
we can collect/deliver during the weekends. NO extra charge apply!
*Please note, it might take longer to complete the job!
Recent Feedback for pdx_nick
|Off White leather sofa, 3-4 seater from DFS||jjkelly79||Super driver! very helpful|
Response:Many Thanks, Kind Regards, Tom
|Victorian Cast Iron Fire Insert/Slip Complete With Grate Grill||djsawyerr||Great company to deal with|
|2 x chairs||timmymills||:)|
|2 Velux Vertical windows VFE M31 and flashings||dewirhyswilliams||Excellent thank you|
|2 seater sofa||lindis||Very efficient - all went as it was promised to and communication through out was good.|
|Mobility scooter||kencutten||Absolutely amazing service and price. Thank you.|
|NEXT Sherlook Petite Sofa Excellent Condition Bargain! Now half price from||taballet||Excellent service|
|cupboard||loucox29||Collected and delivered within specified time at a very reasonable price. Updated me along the way. The driver/deliverer was a little "rough" when delivering, so broke a floor tile... However, would still recommend overall|
|Mitsubishi Pajero/Shogun Wheels X5||paulmmarch69||excellent a++++++++++|
|Big Chinese drum||bill.lockhart||Excellent. Punctual, careful, cheap, excellent comms.|
|Retro kitchen cabinet/dresser||d_rothwell||Excellent service and great value for money|
|Made.com Catania 6 Seater Garden Table||kirsteen_robertson||Great service, everything was very quick and efficient|
|Library Standing Reading Desk||mike.muldoon||Efficient and on time|
|One armchair||shawwendy1||Excellent service..... all went as planned. Good communication system too.|
|Two benches||brooksie262000||Great. thanks|
|BMW 3 SERIES E46 E36 SET OF 17" INCH ALLOY WHEELS MULTI SPOKE 5x120||ejeutain1964||Very quick, efficient delivery service, and if you give them enough time, AFFORDABLE! 5 *****|
|Large Bicycle Floor Wall Stand||georgeshanidze1||Great service. Timely and speedy comms. Accommodated last minute delivery address changes. Would definitely recommend!!!!|
|BOOKCASE||ian.mcfaite||Quick efficient, value for money, no fuss, would definitely use again.|
|Grey Fergie Bonnet||dazjmills||Excellent service from start to finish|
|Tent, fold away chairs, fold away table||mike.haslin||Great service and value.|
|Vintage Leather Top Captains Desk||fstubbs222||Fandabbydozi|
|4 x 15'' Mercedes Benz alloy wheels||mjpjordan||Excellent service|
|A picture||sophieparkinvink||Good and easy|
|leather swivel recliner chairs||harrymaclean||Excellent communication. Items delivered in perfect condition.|
|Humanscale Liberty Office Chair black with grey mesh||jess_bright||Great. No problems at all|
|Large chest of drawers||paul.hawkins-1||The office team were fantastically professional and really on the ball! Bravo all round. Unfortunately, the driver couldn't find where i lived and had poor poor spoken english which got a little frustrating.|
|Jaycee old charm Carved oak sideboard sideboard Excellent condition||barley123||exellent service in collecting and delivering item,shame about the communication, ,no response to two left messages on phone,but otherwise driver helpful|
|chair||jamespoch||It was impossible to get a response about the collection for a number of days. When they finally did get in touch everything was fine but what a hassle. The delivery man was very helpful. A mixed bag really but I will not be using Xpert Delivery again.|
|chaise lounge||sudeshi2527||It took about a week to do the delivery. If you are in hurry do not use this company otherwise it's ok|
Response:Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback! Please note, a week turnaround is actually considered as a fast furniture delivery service. We do offer express delivery, however its priced accordingly.
|De Sede Of Switzerland Vintage Leather Reclining Armchair Retro Chair||drwealleans||Impressed with quotation cost, item collection organised well & collected without complications; still awaiting confirmation for the delivery of the item to me. First time I've used a courier service like this so I think I now know why it was priced very reasonably. Dave,|
|VINTAGE RETRO BESPOKE UNIQUE UPCYCLED G PLAN E GOMME SIDEBOARD||mrstone2u-1||Late collecting and delivering item, had to stop the driver from sliding the sideboard around the van on its legs. Just a good thing the sideboard was well wrapped to prevent scuff marks and damage as the driver clearly did not give a hoot...!!!!|
Response:Once again accept our apologies for turning up late ( but still within the time frame given). Unfortunately we can not prevent the traffic. Our drivers have a good reputation and constant positive feedbacks, but sometimes they get tired as well. For last but not least , a lot of our customers forget that they book only 1 MAN , so we apologize that we can not load /unload all the goods by ourselves.
|Harpsichord - Single manual - John Feldberg - Revised Price!||wmsrichard25||they have pulled out of the job with a feeble excuse that item is too large and they do not move pianos. A harpsichord is not a piano and is easily carried by 2 persons and easily fits into a transit van. I have been trying to contact Delivery Quote all day to get another courier but their lines are down or something|
Response:Dear customer , once again we apologize for the mistaken quote. Unfortunately we do not transport items of this kind and its well written in our terms and conditions. Once the quote was accepted we've informed you immediately that we are unable to do the job. We have contacted the website as we ll to let them know. Again, apologies if any inconvenience is caused , Xpert team
|WELSH ANTIQUE 0AK CHURCH PEW ca 1890 1900||n.leathers||I have waited 2 weeks and heard NOTHING from the delivery company. I have phoned them up 3 times and they promised to get back to me - they never did. Only the last phone call did they blame technical problems. Really really bad service - I do not recommend.|
|Utility Rocking Chair||lynnemartin17||Failed to collect. Failed to deliver...TWICE
Response:Dear Customer Thank you very much for your honest feedback We would like to stress that Xpert Delivery reserve the right in case of unforeseen circumstances to postpone the service. We informed both of the parties in a timely manner./ However, we still managed to deliver your parcel within the agreed timeframe as per contract. We are only humans, so occasionally the things don't go as smoothly as planned. We are always available to discuss and resolve any matters or concerns as quickly as possible.
|Bourbon Distressed Vintage Cabinet Made.com||jacardwell||I booked and paid the deposit for this service on 6 December 2017. Today is 23 December and the seller has still not been contacted about the pick up arrangements.
Grossly disappointed and concerned|
Response:Dear Jenny Thank you very much for your time to share your experience with our services We are very sorry, but due to the high season and unexpected volume of collection/delivery requests we have received the dispatch of your order has been delayed. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay that has affected the dispatch of your item and for any inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that the collection from Chichester is scheduled for tomorrow December 28th As soon as we collect the item we will set a delivery date and time and will contact you due course As a gesture of warm apology and inconvenience, we might cause we would like to offer you a 10% discount on your service. We hope that this small token of apology will restore the faith in our company Thank you one more time for choosing our services and Merry Xmas
|dfs Patchwork Sofa. Shout midi Sofa 2 Seater||stuspence||Paid my deposit - haven't heard anything from them - had to use a different company for the delivery...|
|large throne like chair||andrew-108||Arranged a collection date absolutely fine, which the driver apparently made on time. However, when he got there, he did not collect the item as he thought the person he was collecting it off was locked in their house?! Did not ring either me (the buyer and arranger of the courier) or the collection person and drove off without the item. We then had to wait a couple of days for this to get rearranged to a week later than it was meant to be collected. Plus side - the eventual delivery driver was friendly and helpful and it was delivered a day after collection.|
Response:Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and that we could not handle your delivery properly. I apologize for the inconsistent service and I hope you could understand there is always a reason - however unexcusable. I do hope you don't judge the entire company by this one experience. Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or comments, or if there's anything we could do to help remedy your experience. Thanks again for your feedback, Xpert Delivery Team
|Side kitchen cabinet||thomasbosanquet||Failed to show up for the original collection date Failed to show up for the first delivery date Failed to show up for second delivery date Offered a discount, when driver did turn up on 3rd delivery date he hadn't been told about the discount so I ended paying the full price as it was just easier Good points - The item was delivered without a mark on it and no damage which was good, it was also securely strapped in and had protective material over it|
|2 x Styling Chairs||anthony-habchi||I don't recive any update about my delevery really I am so upset they don't give me date of the deliery realy I am not happy|
|Vintage Danish Stained Beech & Pink Velour Three-Seater Sofa||cliveinyork||Awful: - took 19 days and several calls and emails to arrange collection (they guarantee within 5-10 days) - paid £10 more for bubble wrapping and guaranteed no damage but item came wrapped in black bags, not bubble wrap - and was damaged - when I gave feedback to them (on request) they did not address any of these issues specifically but fobbed me off with a blanket 'sorry' and £20 off my next delivery with them to be used within 90 days - as though customer service and acceptance of responsibility is no more than an excuse to get you to use their services again. Avoid this terrible company at all costs. Driver was pleasant.|
|Fridge Freezer||jambo2k8_09||These guys pretty much make a mockery of deliveries. I had a fridge freezer picked up. It was in perfect condition when I was picked up, and by the time I got it, it was bumped, scratched and just damaged beyond repair. The wire was almost cut in half from how they were handling it, getting it stuck under the back of it during moving. Absolutely shocking. They had the cheek to tell me it was because I hadn't wrapped it properly. Firstly, wasn't on the pick up side of it, and second, how do you wrap a fridge freezer up?! Especially without changing the overall weight which it supposedly has to stay at. They then offered me 50% off my next delivery with them, as if I'm actually going to use it. If I could post pictures then you guys would see just how bad it was. How is it possible to let a fridge freezer get so damaged? Never again will this company see me or my colleagues.|
|Ikea Applaro GardenTable & 4 Chairs||61sara||Horrendous service from Xpert Delivery Ltd. Do not expect to speak to a human being - I sent over 10 emails and left numerous voice messages in arranging the delivery but received no call back. The first time I booked the delivery, nobody arrived and no reasoning was given when I contacted the company for an explanation. The second time, no confirmation was received via email, as requested. Only after sending a number of emails and leaving a voice messages did I receive email confirmation. The delivery then arrived two and a half hours late. The guy who delivered the item informed me that the job had been outsourced to him by Xpert. When he ha arrived at the depot that morning to collect my item, it was closed. He had to wait 2 hours to receive the item. All round awful service and I would not wish a similar experience on my worst enemies.|
|Dining Table set white extendable with four chairs from Ikea||g_herridge||Appauling company. Took my booking quickly enough but then completly failed to respond to any messages or emails and totally let me down. After receivimg a quote from them I bought a table and chairs on ebay and booked them on a Wednesday. The.vendor of the furniture then advised on Friday night that the items had to be collected by Wednesday. I ailed the company on.Saturday morning advising of that fact and phoned discuss on Monday but noone answered the phone so left a message. As I had no contact from them I emailed and left messages several times asking them to comfirm they could still undertake the job. No response. After comtacting this compare site, who contacted the courier directly I was finally informed today, a week after making the booking, and a day before the item has to be collected that the couriers were unable to.undertake the job. There is no excuse for such.poor communication|
|Mahogany Dining table 8 chairs Vintage 1960s danish Younger style||hannahthomasmcr||Booked these guys for a pick up of a table and chairs. The item was from ebay so they had the listing with all details.
The first time we arranged collection the courier did not show up and the person I was getting it off was not happy. To be fair the team were apologetic but then the second time we arranged a pick up the courier arrived and said that they couldn't take the table because the legs didn't come off. At no point was I told this would need to be done. They ended up refusing the take the item. I cancelled them and booked with someone else int he end.
On the plus side, the guys at Delivery Quote Compare UK were GREAT! Thanks for your help.
Response:Dear customer, we are sorry we couldnt complete your job. However, your table was not ready for transportation. The problem was, that it couldnt come out of the house, not that we didnt want to take it with the legs attached. It was solely your sellers responsibility to make sure we can collect your item, not ours.
|Pine Dining Table on Industrial Singer Sewing Machine Base||s.wilkins86||Table was delivered badly damaged! The screws needed to fix the base to the table top were missing. Was also misleading on delivery dates.|
Response:Dear Customer, We have been trying to contact you since the delivery to inform you that your seller left the item in his garage to be collected, and what we have delivered , is what was left to be collected by the driver. Unfortunately there is nothing we could do. In regards to the damage you haven't contacted us after delivery to advise what is the issue.
|Page 1 of 10 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next »|